Review of “Until Leaves Fall in Paris” by Sarah Sundin

I have read two other World War II books by Sarah Sundin which I enjoyed and is why I wanted to read this book. This novel is also set during World War II. The main characters in this story are Lucie Girard and Paul Aubrey. Sarah Sundin does an amazing job of drawing you into these characters’ lives. She also gives you reasons as the reader to feel empathetic toward them and their situations. I also felt so much empathy for the French citizens who do not want the Germans in Paris taking over everything. My favorite character in this novel was the four year old daughter of Paul Aubrey. Her name is Josie. Because I have a daughter about the same age, I found my heart hurting for this little girl that was unfortunately being snubbed because of her dad and cheering for her when Lucie helped her make friends. My favorite quote in the book comes from the lesson that Lucie derives from Josie’s story. It is on page 106. Lucie tells the children “‘Remember sometimes we have to lose what we most love before we can find what we most need.’” Overall, I would definitely recommend this book.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book in order to give an honest review.

Say It’s For Good by Teresa Tysinger Coming Out Soon

SAY IT’S FOR GOOD (Laurel Cove Romance Series, Book 4)
Available at
Available February 22, 2022

Is a decade enough time to heal old wounds?

Professional chef Leah Spencer is level-headed, responsible, and practical—making it an easy decision to move home to Laurel Cove, North Carolina to care for her ailing father. All he wants is for his only child to find love and partnership like he had with his late wife—before he leaves her all alone. Desperate to ease his worries, as well as her own, she breaks character and creates a fake relationship with the one man in town who likely wants nothing to do with her. And the one man she’s ever truly loved.

Ladies’ man Jasper Bowdon has successfully avoided commitment ever since his heart was broken a decade ago. Casual dating, however, had grown tiresome and he’d recently decided to take a break from women to finally figure out what he really wants. Why, then, does he agree to a pretend relationship with the very woman who’d ruined him in the first place? And why is he left wondering if it could all be part of God’s plan to heal them both?

Love and friendship get a second chance in this final installment of the Laurel Cove Romance Series. Books in this series are stand-alone and can be read and enjoyed in any order.

Teresa Tysinger is an author of Southern Contemporary Romance inspired by grace. She writes on the fringes of being a wife, mom, and full-time communications and public relations professional. She loves coffee, traveling, and prides herself in knowing and loving almost every genre of music. Born in Hawaii, raised in Florida, and educated in North Carolina, she now resides in Texas with her husband, daughter, and dog. Follow Teresa on Instagram, Facebook, or at

Review of “Safe House Exposed” Darlene L. Turner

Though this book is part of the Border Portal series by Darlene L. Turner, it does not have to be read in order with the other books. You will definitely not be lost even if this is the first book you read by this author. I had read several books by this author and have liked every one I have read so far. This one was no exception. If you love trying to figure out a mystery, then this book is for you. This book has all the elements of a really good puzzle. It also teaches lessons about forgiveness of all kinds including forgiving yourself. It talks about realizing that when things go wrong in your life, God is still right there with you. Overall, I definitely recommend this book.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book in order to give an honest review.